Hurricane Harvey Flight Changes

The aftermath of Hurricane Harvey has been flight delays and cancellations at regional airports, including those serving Austin (AUS), Dallas (DFW, DAL), Corpus Christi (CRP), Houston (HOU, IAH), New Orleans (MSY), and San Antonio (SAT).

Several major airlines have waived change fees and are offering flexible rebooking policies for regional flights. As of Aug. 25, policies have been initiated for flights operated by American Airlines (AA), British Airways (BA), Delta Air Lines (DL), Frontier (F9), JetBlue (B6), Southwest (WN), Spirit (NK), and United Airlines (UA).

Travelers affected are encouraged to contact their travel agent and rebook their flights within the allowed period of time (which varies by airline) to be eligible for the change fee waiver.

Leave a Comment